Faculty


Julio Ramirez, MD
Julio Ramirez, MD FACP
Director, CTRSU

j.ramirez@louisville.edu
(502) 852-1148

Paula Peyrani, MD
Paula Peyrani, MD
Assistant Director, CTRSU

paula.peyrani@louisville.edu
(502) 852-3905

Timothy Wiemken, PhD MPH CIC
Timothy Wiemken, PhD MPH CIC
Assistant Director, CTRSU

tim.wiemken@louisville.edu
(502) 852-4627

Paula Peyrani, MD
Robert Kelley, PhD
Assistant Director, CTRSU

robert.kelley@louisville.edu
(502) 852-5586

Ruth Carrico, PhD RN FSHEA CIC
Ruth Carrico, PhD MPH CIC
Assistant Director, CTRSU

ruth.carrico@louisville.edu
(502) 852-6485

Staff


Kim Buckner
Kim Buckner
Program Coordinator, CTRSU

kim.buckner@louisville.edu

Kelly Carrico
Kelly Carrico, MEd, CHES
Unit Business Manager, CTRSU

kelly.carrico@louisville.edu
(502) 852-3836

William Mattingly PhD
William Mattingly, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, CTRSU

bill.mattingly@louisville.edu

Brian Guinn
Brian Guinn
Epidemiologist, CTRSU

brian.guinn@louisville.edu

Laura Binford
Laura Binford
Biostatistician, CTRSU

laura.binford@louisville.edu

Matthew Grassman
Matthew Grassman
Technical Support, CTRSU

matt.grassman@louisville.edu

Collaborators


The Clinical and Translational Research Support Center is currently collaborating with a number of investigators around the world. Groups we are currently working with include:

  • Providence Hospital/George Washington School of Public Health
  • University of Louisville Department of Microbiology and Immunology
  • University of Louisville Department of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Disorders Medicine
  • University of Louisville Department of Surgery
  • Kindred Healthcare
  • University of Louisville Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
  • University of Louisville Autism Research Center
  • International Members of the Community-Acquired Pneumonia Organization (CAPO)
  • National Members of the Improving Medicine Through Pathway Assessment of Critical Therapy in Hospital-Acquired Pneumonia (IMPACT-HAP)
  • University of Louisville Department of Orthopedic Surgery
  • University of Louisville Department of Nephrology
  • Kentucky Office of Refugee Resettlement

Dedicated to improving the quality and efficiency of clinical and translational research at the University of Louisville.

MedCenter One
Suite 140-B
501 East Broadway
Louisville, Kentucky 40202
(502) 852-1148
 ctrsu@louisville.edu